EXHIBITIONS

Our exhibitions rotate monthly and are available during our operating hours

SPONSORS

We're grateful to our sponsors who are linked below and listed in our descriptions under each exhibition

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/23

January

Fri Jan 6 - Fri Jan 27


Floating Blue
solo/group exhibition by Thomas Pickarski
 

Artist Statement:

I developed a deep love for the eternal beauty of icebergs as a child by enjoying their visual portrayal through photographs and paintings. This ultimately led to my having spent the last 12 summers traveling through arctic regions seeking direct experiences with these fleeting forms. They possess characteristics of color, shape, line, form, and scale that exist independent from visual references we tend to be familiar with in the natural world. I find them to appear sculpturally magnificent as if crafted in a way that seems too perfect for this world. I especially love the quality of soft light during what is called, The Blue Hour. It occurs during the last stages of twilight in the evening when indirect sunlight imposes a predominantly blue shade on the ice that is different from the blue shade visible during most of the day. There’s also a sharp drop in

temperature, sometimes allowing fog to roll in, bringing an eerie feel to the boat ride through the fjord of towering ice. I travel there in very late August when The Blue Hour is in its prime.

In this series of photographs, I aim to portray both the ethereal beauty of icebergs, as well as the otherworldliness of the landscapes in which they exist.

February

Friday Feb 3 - Fri Feb 24

Djembe: The Art of African Drumming

Solo exhibition curated by Ed Rahme

March

Fri Mar 3 - Fri Mar 31

Imagined

Group Exhibition curated by Jill Beech

April

Fri Apr 7 - Fri Apr 28

 

Imprints

Group exhibition curated by Meredith Wakefield

May

Fri May 5 - Fri May 26

Shades of My Voice: Eo Omwake
Solo exhibition by Eo Omwake

June

Fri Jun1 - Fri Jun 23

 

Annual Oxford Student Exhibition
 

July

Fri Jul 7-Fri Jul 28


Annual Members Exhibition

August

Fri Aug 4 - Fri Aug 25


Regional Photography Exhibition
 

September

Fri Sep 2 - Friday Sep 30

School Lunch: Lisa Weinblatt

 

October

Fri Oct 6 - Fri Oct 27


9th Annual National Juried Exhibition